13.1

7 02 2010

Well I did it!!!

I ran my very 1st Half Marathon!!!

What an amazing acomplishment,  I cannot tell you how amazing it feels to know I ran, I ran well and crossed that finish line with a BIG smile on my face.   I couldn’t have done it without all the support of my bloggie friends, that’s for certain.  The kind words and cheering section you all provided was what kept me putting one foot in front of the other for parts of todays race.

I finished in 2:33  I had set a goal of 2:30 and came ‘this close’ to making that goal.  I really thought that I made my goal when I crossed the line, my garmin time was 2:34 but I forgot to stop it for a bit and chugged a bottle of water.  Oh well, I’m happy with the 2:33 time and will most certainly take it.

I have some pictures and videos to post and will do that later today or tomorrow with a complete race report…for now I have a blister that needs tending to and I feel the need for a nap!!

xoxo

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 02 2010
fitandfortysomething

Yea!!!!!! I was thinking of you all day….My husband just asked “did she finish?” so I decided to check your blog…….and you had posted. Congrats! While I was running today I thought of you. Good job and yes I would consider that meeting your goal finish time.

Have a great night!

7 02 2010
Cindy

YOU ROCK BERNI!!!!!

We thought of you all day and I couldn’t wait to get back to see how you did!

enjoy your rest. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

xoxoxox

8 02 2010
Shari B.

Congratulations Berni! How exciting!! So glad to hear you finished with a smile – sometimes that’s hard to do! Can’t wait to see the pics! Have a GREAT day!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

