Girls, they wanna have fun…

30 10 2009

Ok, so my night was extremely FUN but the title- that’s for Cindy.

I feel like I’ve won the Lotto or something.  On Tuesday my lil one decided to come for a run with me and tonight my big girl, numero uno daughter met me at my office to go for a run with me!!   Of course there was a sushi dinner in it for her, that was kinda the deal, but hey I’m not opposed to bribery!

DSC01190“Some boys take a beautiful girl, and hide her away from the rest of the world.  I wanna be the one to walk in the sun. Oh, girls, they wanna have fu-un.”

(Note to self:  try to think of a post that doesn’t involve running so you can post a better picture…)

So we pounded out a little more than 3 miles, which is NOT easy for her at this point but hey, this girls going in the Navy so she’s gonna need to be able to run!  Then we headed over to our favorite little Sushi joint and had a nice dinner, just the 2 of us.  We don’t get to do that very often so it was nice to catch up on girl talk!  We ate some good food, drank some tea and chit chatted the night away.

DSC01192

That's right baby, eat all the edamame you want, you earned it!

DSC01193

Just keep those chopsticks away from this....this one's all MINE!

IMG_0647

I do solemnly swear to eat all my veggies while I'm in the Navy.

IMG_0659-1

Your looking awfully grown up with that spiffy new haircut girlie!!

After dinner we parted ways…her to a friends house for yet another Halloween party and I headed home to a veeerry quiet house.  It is so very quiet when the lil one is at her dad’s.  Plenty of time to shower, read, clean without messes appearing right behind me, all kinds of crazy stuff goes on here when she’s gone.  And ladies, things are about to get even crazier… just for kicks I thought it would be fun to post 5 fun facts about myself.   Humor me and play along.

1)  I LOVE COFFEE, this is serious, it’s not just LUST this time either, this is the real thing!

2)  I am addicted to Post-it’s, I have them everywhere, all sizes and colors and am not afraid to use them…I have been known to put  post-it’s on top of post-it’s.  My kids are staging an intervention as I type.

3)  My kids call me Mamarazzi because I am forever in their faces with my camera(s)

IMG_1882

4)  I work in the Mortgage industry, been thru the UPS and downs of it for 24 years, but still don’t know what I want to do when I grow up!

5)  I’m a Pisces and anything you read about Pisces describes me to a “T”.

I guess I better go stretch considering my legs are starting to feel like rigor mortis is setting in… too much sitting after running makes for stiff legs 😦

TGIF everyone!!   And be safe if your going Trick or Treating tomorrow!!

xoxo

Berni

Actions

Information

3 responses

30 10 2009
Cindy

well, I guess…in all fairness…it’s NOT a Christmas song. But now I wished I hadn’t watched so much MTV as a teen…

hmmm hm hmmmmhm Girls just wanna have fun.

YOUR KILLING ME

Love that your daughter joined you for a jog and of course sushi. My step daughter (we just found out) joined the Army and just went off to boot camp this week.

It’s a long nutzy story but we are PROUD as PIE for her and scared. It’s gonna be a tough road for her.

and I love her (your daughter’s ) spiffy new haircut. its DARLING.

Mamarazzi! LOVE IT. JJ…well he’s a well trained tot. now he “poses” when the camera is in his face (which is all the time) …i bet he thinks he’s supposed to be a male model! haha

now he says Cheeez!

Happy Friday to you!

and i still don’t know what I am going to be when I grow up. Not so sure I am gonna grow up. who knows!

30 10 2009
peanutbutterfingers

awwwww momarazzi – how adorable!!! i feel like i’m momarazzi w/ my dog. 🙂

1 11 2009
Tall Mom on the Run

I Love coffee and postits as well.. I stopped being Mamarazzi recently because I find I have much more fun when I am in the pictures 🙂

Hugs to an amazing time with your daughter!!

Leave a Reply

