I scream, you scream…

10 11 2009

we all scream for BANANA WHIP???

Ok so it doesn’t rhyme but look at it…makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

IMG_2623

a little scoop of heaven in a bowl

Tonight The Biggest Loser is on and for some reason I always feel like snacking on something while I’m watching that show?!   I’m not much of a snacker otherwise so I find this quiet odd.  I’m sure it has something to do with the rebellious side of me.  “Look at me eating while y’all are working your tails off trying to lose a pound.”   I mean really, those are not even words I would ever speak.  But that’s what it feels like while I’m munching away while watching them work so hard.   So, in Biggest Loser style, I figured I might as well make my snack a healthy one.   Lucky for me I always have frozen bananas in my freezer…

pop 2 frozen bananas in the food processor

whizzzzzzzzz

teeny splash of hemp milk

whizzzzzzzz

about 1 tsp of Hershey’s Dark cocoa powder

whizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

taste… Mmmmmmmmm   damn that is good stuff!!

snap photo

cover bowl

back into freezer to wait….

threaten kids lives if they touch my ‘ice-cream’

go fix dinner.

All that’s left to do is change my clothes, wash my face and plop myself in front of the TV with my Ice cream and I think I might just throw a few sliced almonds on top, may as well live it up right??

Enjoy your evening my friends- if anyone wants to run with me tomorrow, I’ll be on the streets at 6 AM.  See ya then!!

xoxo

Berni

***No children were harmed this evening,  the ice-cream remained untouched (good kiddos!)***

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 11 2009
Alison

Awww man I slept late this morning and missed you for your 6am run! Hope you didn’t run into Mr. Miyagi.

Banana whip… Biggest Loser… Threatening Children. Girl I think we are twins who were separated at birth.

11 11 2009
Cindy

OH DANG missed the memo. I got up at 8. Sleeping in felt so dang good.

I watched Yo gabba gabba on one tv and Call of Duty (the newest game) on another.

NO regular tv action here last night.
I blogged, and got crazy in the kitchen.

I popped Amaranth, made Thrive energy bars, made home made Sunshine burgers, pizza for the men, and dinner for me and JJ.
shew.

maybe that’s why I am tired.

HOW come when I take the NIGHT OFF, I do more than when I am trying to get in a jog?

wierd.
love your ice cream. I haven’t made it since it cooled down butMMMMM

Leave a Reply

