oh woe is me…

24 11 2009

What is wrong with me??

wait, don’t answer that…

I don’t think I really want to know.  But one thing I DO know is that I’ve completed 4 weeks of my 15 week half marathon training…. 4 weeks without missing one single run, on Sunday I had a fabulous run of 7 miles, my farthest yet.

This morning I had a 2.5 mile run on the training plan, it’s a taper week and 2.5 miles has now become easy peasy.  The alarm goes off at 5:30 and it’s time to run.  But wait. What’s that I hear??   WIND!!  Not just easy breezy wind but WIND, Gale force winds!!  Nope, no thank you… I’m not going out in that.  So I lay down for an extra 30 min of sleep and when I get up at 6:00 NO WIND!!  WTF??   No wind??  Well now it’s too late to run…so I leave for work.  And the thought of missing my 2.5 mile run has not left my mind once… it is eating me up!  Really?  Must I obsess about EVERYTHING??

Instead of saying “well, you’ve done a great job so far, you’ll be fine without this short run”  I obsess about missing it…

Now, I’ve made up my mind that I am going to do it tomorrow provided there are no winds, which normally wouldn’t be a big deal except that I have a 5k on Thursday which means 2 days in a row of running…  lord I hope my shins can take it!

Now,  for my Biggest Loser snack of the week…

a cup of mud!!!

Just kidding,  it’s a delicious chocolate banana smoothie.

1 c Hemp milk

2 small frozen bananas

1 handful of spinach

1T Hersheys Dark cocoa powder

Mmmmm Mmmmm Good!!

Tomorrow the little lump o’ love and I will be baking some cookies and making a side dish that includes corn and wild rice for Turkey day.  It’s going to be a fun day of cooking and spending time with her and I am SO looking forward to 5 days off!!

Have a wonderful evening!!

xoxo

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 11 2009
Cindy

I so know THAT feeling!

take it from the QUEEN of FRET…it’s OKAY.
last night my “cardio ” was supposed to be jungle gym time with JJ and all he wanted to do was build lego things. So I did as much moving as I could and actually watched an hour of tv with Kyle.

was nice.

do what you can and than LIVE LIFE. You’ll be plenty busy today with all the prep for Thanksgiving. I know I will…and I am still trying to figure out when I am going to be able to get in MY jog today.

it’s all good eh?

Smooooooooooooooooches!

ps NOTHING is wrong with you…it’s a Woman thing I think!
xo

25 11 2009
Alison

So really? The wind just died down to nothing? I was waiting to read you heard a dump truck or someone left a fan on in the next room or something.

Hope you got out today! And good lucky with a Turkey Trot tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

