Sweetness…

26 01 2010

I read this somewhere… and found it to be perfectly suited for today.

“People come into your life for a reason, a season, or a lifetime.  When you figure out which it is, you will know exactly what to do.”

Today I  had a perfect day!!   I never in a million years would have thought that this blog would produce a REAL life friend but it has and I consider myself Lucky.

So, as my luck would have it Cindy and Hubs were going to be in my area today and since I happen to have some free time on my hands these days, we had the perfect opportunity to meet for lunch!    We met at my favorite restaurant Rutabegorz, which is the cutest little place and has some amazing vegetarian friendly food!

Her little guy is THE cutest and so so sweet!  And her hubs was just as awesome as she was!!

I have a feeling there will be many more get togethers with them,  a couple hours just was not enough!!   We couldn’t have been more lucky with the weather either, it was slightly chilly but still nice enough to sit on the patio and felt good to be outdoors!   The second I got in my car, sprinkles were falling on the windshield- Whew!!!

Yay for new friends!!!

I am most certainly looking forward to the next time I see this lovely lady-  we are going to need alot more time than we had today!

Here’s to MANY MANY MANY years of friendship!!!

xoxo

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 01 2010
Cindy

You sure know how to make a girl blush ( and tear up)

I cannot wait for more get togethers! Today was such a great day and I am glad you put the name of the restaurant. I forgot the name already! BUT the food was unforgettable as was the company!

SMOOCHES my friend! See you soon!

27 01 2010
fitandfortysomething

The food looks so good…..Yum! And what fun for you. You two look so pretty and healthy…..

Have a great day,
Am thinking of you and sending good wishes!

27 01 2010
Michele | aka Raw Juice Girl

I am so glad you got to meet Cindy – I know she’s a fantabulous gal!!

Y’all are PURDY in your pic!!! 😀

Hugs,
Michele

30 01 2010
Tasha - The Clean Eating Mama

That’s awesome that you were able to meet her! =) She’s an amazing woman!

Leave a Reply

